Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 4th, 2011

OK, so not much to blog about recently which after recent weeks is exactly how I like it… nice and dull.

I’m still up on three blocks in my Aircast, it’s still like walking on one high heel so it has to be two crutches, and it mean my the back of my knee is kind of sore after a full day on it. but after the second or third lots of knee exercises it’s back in pretty good shape.

I’m still doing physio five times a day and it coming on, everything is loosing up, I’m on to be able to start heel raises next wednesday. My ankel is is still pretty stiff along with my calf but after a bath it all get a bit looser.

So far not too many mental blocks on doing stuff, I won’t lie every new twinge I do wonder if something had gone wrong… but that passes almost instantly, I have to believe that what my body is telling me ie. that it feels stronger than ever, is where I am right now.

I got a date for an MRI in September, with any luck I won’t need it.

Other than that my only enemy is wet pavements had my first trip into work in the rain today and it was a nightmare, must of slipped 6 or 7 times, so for now on I’ll have to bite the bullet and stump up the cash and get a taxi.

I did get one tip off a physio friend of mine, when doing two leg heel raises if you use a bathroom scales on one leg you can see how much weight you are putting through each leg to try and make sure you have a balance, haven’t tried it, but seems like a good idea.

Read Full Post »