Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 14th, 2011

The crutches are rocking hazard tape yellow and black at the moment, my favorite look so far I think.

 

Read Full Post »

…and a wedding.

Not too much too report to be honest right now, I’m still on two crutches and keeping most of the weight off my leg. Still no physio, but my leg feels pretty good, and hasn’t locked up as much  as I though it would, I’s guess I’ve still got 70-80% of the movement in it I had when I was doing physio. So not all bad.

I had to go back to Belfast for a wedding at the weekend, so another trott through airports, this time I ended up getting a ride in one of those little electric karts they have, my other half loved it, I wasn’t so keen. Again all very easy, the not being albe to check in online is the only thing that is a bit of bugger.

I was grooms man at the wedding so, a fair bit of standing about (I did as little as I could) I did end up with a crazy bump on the front of my leg after it mind you, but that’s gone after a couple of days. Where? who knows.

I will say I’m still pretty bored, as there is now nothing to do but wait for my ultra sound and then my next vist to the doc in 12 days, 9 hours and 33 minuets. Not that I’m counting.

Aircast Boot, you’ve been a good friend, but I can wait for the day I get to turn you into a plant pot.

Read Full Post »